Star Wars: Fate of the Galaxy | A post-canon "Star Wars" RPG

Hello I'm new

Introduce yourself here, say hi - we don't bite!

Hello I'm new

PostAuthor: Aiden Cassius Cato » Thu Jul 10, 2014 11:43 pm

Hello, I'm Adien Cassius Cato. I don't know why I felt the need to put his middle name...

Anyway, I'm new to a site wide rp and have many questions. Can anyone tell me what is expected of me? I'm not well researched in the EU besides the Knights of the Old Republic games and the Star Wars the Old Republic MMO but through Youtube videos. I had to look up many of the subjects your crawl spoke of. So I'm sorry if that places a slight inability on my writing before I get used to it all.

A little about me.

I'm 19, Male, a longtime fan of Star Wars and roleplaying. Although this would be my first time Rping Star Wars seriously. so I may be a little rusty. As for my RP ability well, the most I've ever written is 11 pages if that tells you anything. I'm excited to get started and I'm sorry if I drown anyone with my questions.
Aiden Cassius Cato

Faction: Jedi

Re: Hello I'm new

PostAuthor: Living Force » Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:22 am

Hi, and welcome!

Well, the best way to work out what's expected of you is to read the documentation, have a look at the RP threads, post an app and then, once it's approved, jump right in! With regards to required knowledge, everything you NEED to know is on this board. Anything else you WANT to know is up to you.

Usually, our first suggestion would be to decide which type of character you want, and build it from there. Unifying Force is the Lore Lord and Star Wars expert around these parts, and I'm the techie, so between us, we can pretty much answer any questions you might have.
Living Force
The Force
The Force

Faction: Unknown

PostAuthor: Unifying Force » Fri Jul 11, 2014 3:23 am